Site title banner
My Account
OPTRO2024 Partners
Affiche OPTRO 2024

Objectives / Programme committee


Key Dates
Call for Papers
Deadline for abstracts submission
Monday, September 18, 2023
Notification of abstracts acceptance
Monday, October 9, 2023
Registration opening
Preliminary Programme
Wednesday, December 20, 2023
Final Paper deadline
Monday, December 4, 2023
Registration deadline
Monday, January 15, 2024

For the first time, OPTRO2024 symposium will take place in Bordeaux, France. It is a great opportunity to visit the region of Bordeaux, which is a renowned cluster in Optics and Photonics. It hosts the Laser Megajoule, the French ignition facility.

OPTRO is the European event for engineers and scientists in the field of Optronics.

For its 11th edition, OPTRO2024 will highlight lasers in Optronics. By gathering leading specialists from institutions and agencies, industry and research labs, the Symposium offers opportunities to implement fruitful exchanges between colleagues of different countries and disciplines.

OPTRO2024 will present recent advances in Optronics in the fields of Defence and Security and perspectives that Photonics offers in the near future through emerging technologies.

OPTRO2024 will host an exhibition, within the conference centre, offering an opportunity to exchange on innovation and products.

EPIC Roundtable 2024 will gather a forum dedicated to a specific topic.

PhD’s communications will be highlighted by “OPTRO 2024 best PhD communication Award”.

OPTRO 2024 Award will be attributed on January 24th, 2024.


Organizing committee

Symposium Chair: Claudine BESSON
ONERA - The French Aerospace Lab
DOTA Deputy Director
BP 80100 Palaiseau France

Phone: +33 (0)1 80 38 63 46 | E-mail:


Philippe ADAM - SFO


Jean-François COUTRIS - CCINT

Jacques LONNOY - 3AF

Jean-Baptiste MOULLEC - DGA

Programme committee

Philippe ADAM, SFO, Ballancourt, France
Jeffery ALLEN, AFRL, United States
Monica ALLEN, AFRL, United States
Benoit BARRAT, MBDA France, Le Plessis Robinson, France
Gérard BERGINC, Thales LAS OME, Elancourt, France
Fabrizio BERIZZI, EDA, Bruxelles, Belgium
Claudine BESSON, ONERA, Palaiseau, France
Franck CHRISNACHER, ISL, Germany
Arnaud COTEL, Airbus Defense & Space, France
François COURSAGET, NIT - New Imaging Technologies, Verrières Le Buisson, France
Jean-François COUTRIS, CCINT, Louveciennes, France
Bruno CUGNY, CNES, France
Florence DE LA BARRIERE, ONERA, Palaiseau, France
Thierry DUPOUX, Safran Electronics & Defence, Malakoff, France
Ian ELDER, Leonardo, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Gilles FOURNIER, ArianeGroup, Les Mureaux, France
Roland GEYL, Safran REOSC, Saint Pierre Du Perray, France
François GOUDAIL, IOGS, France
Olivier GRAVRAND, CEA-Leti, Grenoble, France
Michael GROENERT, C5ISR, Ft. Belvoir, United States
Magnus W. HAAKESTAD, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI), Kjeller, Norway
Lee HILL, DSTL, United Kingdom
Emmanuel KLING, Safran Electronics & Defense, Massy, France
Charlie KOECHLIN, Sodern, France
Krzysztof KOPCZYNSKI, Military University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland
Ulf KRAUSE, Jenoptik, Germany
Eric LALLIER, Thales Research & Technology, Palaiseau, France
Carlos LEE, EPIC – European Photonics Industry Consortium, Paris, France
Franck LEFEVRE, ONERA, France
Daniel LEMASTER, AFRL, Wpafb, United States
Dietmar LETALICK, FOI, Linkoping, Sweden
Jacques LONNOY, 3AF, Paris, France
Holger LUTZ, AIM Infrarot-Module GmbH, Heilbronn, Germany
Clément MATHIEU, Dassault Aviation, France
Christian MERRY, Laser Components SAS, Meudon, France
Jean-Baptiste MOULLEC, DGA, Paris, France
Mario MÜNZBERG, HENSOLDT Optronics GmbH, Oberkochen, Germany
Sylvie PAOLACCI, DGA, France
Frédéric PISTONE, Thales Alenia Space, France
Denis RABAULT, Thales, France
Jean-Noël ROUX, Thales LAS OME, Elancourt, France
Laurent RUBALDO, LYNRED, Veurey-Voroize, France
Nikolaus SCHMITT, Consulting, Germany
Michal SHIMONI, RMA, Belgium
Mark SILVER, Thales, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Zoran SODNIK, ESA/ESTEC, The Netherlands
Karin STEIN, Fraunhofer-IOSB, Ettlingen, Germany
Juanie URIBE, C5ISR, United States
Andrea USAI, Ellectronica, Italy
Mikhail VORONTSOV, Dayton University, United States
Martin WALTHER, Fraunhofer-IAF, Freiburg, Germany

RegistrationRegistration Close
Find in Website
plateforme dédiée aux manifestations
Tel. : 01 84 17 20 55 / 06 89 19 34 06
E-mail :
La première plateforme Française de gestion de manifestations regroupant la billeterie, la gestion des hébergements, une boutique en ligne, la gestion des surfaces d'exposition et la gestion complète du programme scientifique.
Organisation de Congrès, manifestations, Séminiaires, Colloques